Public Holidays and Opening Hours

2021

  • Friday 1 January 2021
  • Monday 4 January 2021
  • Monday 5 April 2021*
  • Monday 3 May 2021*
  • Tuesday 30 November 2021*
  • Monday 27 December 2021**
  • Tuesday 28 December 2021**

* On these dates, ANGUSalive sports centres and country parks are open. All other facilities and offices will be closed.

** During this period sites will open on a varied timetable. A full timetable covering our sites is available below

 

Sports Centres  

 

Friday 24 December 2021  

Close at 3pm 

Saturday 25 - Sunday 26 December 2021 

Closed 

Monday 27 - Thursday 30 December 2021 

Arbroath Sports Centre, Forfar Community Campus & Montrose Sports Centre 

10am - 5pm  

Monday 27 - Friday 31 December 2021                          

Brechin Community Campus, Carnoustie Sports Centre, Saltire Sports Centre, Websters Sports Centre 

Closed 

Friday 31 December 2021 

Arbroath Sports Centre, Forfar Community Campus & Montrose Sports Centre 

 

Close at 3pm 

Saturday 01 - Sunday 02 January 2022 

Closed 

Monday 03 January 2022 onwards 

Normal opening hours 

 

Country Parks 

 

All Country Parks are open 365 days of the year.

A limited Ranger service is available over the festive period except Saturday 25 - Sunday 26 December 2021 and Saturday 01 - Sunday 02 January 2022. 

 

Libraries 

 

Friday 24 December 2021  

Close at 3pm 

Saturday 25 - Monday 27 December 2021 

Closed 

Tuesday 28 – Thursday 30 December 2021 

Normal opening hours 

Friday 31 December 2021 

Close at 3pm 

Saturday 01 - Monday 03 January 2022 

Closed 

Tuesday 04 January 2022 onwards 

Normal opening hours 

 

Museums 

 

Friday 24 December 2021 

Normal opening hours 

Saturday 25 - Wednesday 29 December 2021 

Closed 

Thursday 30 - Friday 31 December 2021  

Normal opening hours 

Saturday 01 - Wednesday 05 January 2022 

Closed 

Thursday 06 January 2022 onwards 

Normal opening hours 

 

Archives 

 

Friday 24 December 2021 

Normal opening hours 

Saturday 25 December 2021 - Wednesday 05 January 2022 

Closed 

Thursday 06 January 2022 onwards 

Normal opening hours 

 

Webster Memorial Theatre 

 

Friday 24 December 2021 

Close at 3pm 

Saturday 25 December 2021 - Tuesday 04 January 2022 

Closed 

Wednesday 05 January 2022 onwards 

Normal opening hours