Public Holidays and Opening Hours

2019

  • Tuesday 1 January 2019
  • Wednesday 2 January 2019
  • Monday 1 April 2019*
  • Monday 6 May 2019*
  • Friday 29 November 2019*
  • Wednesday 25 December 2019
  • Thursday 26 December 2019

2020

  • Wednesday 1 January 2020**
  • Thursday 2 January 2020**
  • Monday 6 April 2020*
  • Monday 4 May 2020*
  • Monday 30 November 2020*
  • Friday 25 December 2020**
  • Monday 28 December 2020**

* On these dates, ANGUSalive sports centres and country parks are open. All other facilities and offices will be closed.

** Opening hours over the festive period will be published nearer the time.

Opening hours for the Festive Period 2019/2020

Tuesday 24 December 2019 - Thursday 3 January 2020 - Closed

Friday 3 January 2020 onwards - Normal opening hours

All country parks are open 365 days of the year.

Monikie Visitor Centre will operate the following hours:

Tuesday 24 December 2019 - Close at 3.00pm

Wednesday 25 – Thursday 26 December 2019 - Closed

Friday 27 December 2019 - Normal opening hours

Saturday 28 – Monday 30 December 2019 - Normal opening hours

Tuesday 31 December 2019 - Close at 3.00pm

Wednesday 1 – Thursday 2 January 2020 - Closed

Friday 3 January 2020 onwards - Normal opening hours

Tuesday 24 December 2019 - Close at 3.00pm

Wednesday 25 – Thursday 26 December 2019 - Closed

Friday 27 December 2019 - Normal opening hours

Monday 30 December 2019 - Normal opening hours

Tuesday 31 December 2019 - Close at 3.00pm

Tuesday 1 – Wednesday 2 January 2020 - Closed

Friday 3 January 2020 onwards - Normal opening hours

Tuesday 24 December 2019 - Close at 3.00pm

Wednesday 25 – Thursday 26 December 2019 - Closed

Friday 27 – Saturday 29 December 2019 - Normal opening hours

Monday 30 December 2019 - Normal opening hours

Tuesday 31 December 2019 - Close at 3.00pm

Wednesday 1 – Thursday 2 January 2020 - Closed

Friday 3 January 2020 onwards - Normal opening hours

The mobile libraries will not be operating from Tuesday 24 December 2019 - Friday 3 January 2020 and will commence again on Monday 6 January 2020.

Tuesday 24 December 2019 - Meffan Museum open 10am to 3.00pm.  All other museums closed.

Wednesday 25 – Thursday 26 December 2019 - Closed

Friday 27 – Saturday 28 December 2019 - Normal opening hours

Tuesday 31 December 2019 - Thursday 2 January 2020 - Closed

Friday 3 January 2020 onwards - Normal opening hours

Tuesday 24 December 2019 - Close at 3.00pm

Wednesday 25 – Thursday 26 December 2019 - Closed

Friday 27 December 2019 - Close at 7.00pm

Saturday 28 – Sunday 29 December 2019 - Normal opening hours except Arbroath Sports Centre closes at 7.00pm

Monday 30 December 2019 - Normal opening hours

Tuesday 31 December 2019 - Close at 3.00pm

Wednesday 1 – Thursday 2 January 2020 - Closed

Friday 3 January 2020 onwards - Normal opening hours

Tuesday 24 December 2019 - Normal opening hours

Wednesday 25 December 2019 – Thursday 2 January 2020 - Closed

Friday 3 January 2020 onwards - Normal opening hours